The Day Before Day One (Orientation)

I’ll keep this short-ish and sweet:
I F****** love The Circus.
You know when you meet a whole giant group of new people and you always pick that one person you’ll just hate? Like for no reason you just hate them because… I’ll let Louis CK explain.

Annnnyway. I couldn’t hate anyone. I couldn’t. I like, legit tried. Okay, not that hard because it would actually be terrible to hate someone you have to work so closely with but I think y’all know what I mean.
Sitting in that theater space for the first time. Meeting all of these beautiful people with truly unique stories, shaking with excitement and anxiety. Cold-sweats and pit-stains galore. I think we all saw something of ourselves in each other. That is an incredible feeling.

Everything we have done in our lives, personal and professional, have prepared us for this adventure, whether we realize it or not. There is something of a common thread running through all of us that will only knit us tighter over the next 2 years. A common thread that will never unravel. A thread made of titanium, or diamond dust, or… Unicorn mane.

I’m at a loss for words. I’ve found my home. It’s in The Circus.

Leave a Reply

